CRTM05 coordinate system library

CRTM05 coordinate system is the official system used in Costa Rica a projection (display of a coordinate system in a flat surface). Last year, some friends asked to code  the conversion formula to/from this system and I thought it was going to be a piece of cake. To be honest, it was not, the formula has a lot of coefficients and parameters that, at least for me, makes it complex. That is why I searched on the web for an already solution implemented and only found excel formulas.

So, I decided to develop it myself and share it, in case someone wants to use it or improve it and also supporting Costa Rican software:

Is a C# library using .NET Standard 2.0 (for greater compatibility in .NET projects) published on GitHub released under MIT license.


If you like this post, you can support me by buying me a coffee. Buy me a coffee

Buy Me A Coffee

Deja un comentario